Executive Team

Dr. Charles Hsu Chairman and President

Dr. Hsu was named Chairman of eMemory in 2009 and recently reassumed President in July 2021. Dr. Hsu founded and became the President of eMemory Technology Inc. in 2000 to provide the most innovative NVM IP technology. Under Dr. Hsu’s inspiring leadership, eMemory has achieved technology breakthroughs and received prizes one after another. eMemory soon grew to be the biggest eNVM IP provider in the world. The success and popularity of eMemory quickly grew over the years as industry partners and customers quickly realized the unpreceded value of its technology innovations and excellent technical service.

Prior to founding eMemory, Dr. Hsu was appointed the Chairman of Institute of Electronics Engineering of National Tsing-Hua University (NTHU), from 1998 to 2000, because of his outstanding academic and extra-curriculum achievements. He was a professor of Department of Electronics Engineering at NTHU from 1996 to 1998, and in the meantime also the director of Tzu-Chiang Institute and Incubation Center. Before becoming a professor, Dr. Hsu was an associate professor since 1992, a year he was invited by NTHU to return to Taiwan from the United States. Dr. Hsu joined IBM T.J. Watson Research Center in New York State, USA, and served as a researcher from 1987 to 1992.

Dr. Hsu graduated from National Tsing-Hua University (NTHU) with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering and received his M.S. and Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. He holds over 200 patents and published 120 papers in semiconductor device area, and receives renowned recognition for his extensive research and comprehensive inventions.

Dr. Rick Shen Former President

Dr. Shen was appointed President of eMemory Technology in October 2009, succeeding Dr. Charles Hsu. Dr. Shen previously had served as eMemory’s Vice President in charge of operation and technology development since March 2008. In the position he oversaw the technology development and formed the customer service team. From 2005 to 2008, Dr. Shen served as director of Technology & IP Service. He supervised the company’s technology development migration from 0.7um to 90nm. His management won eMemory the reputation of the most efficient and reliable OTP partner in the world, and his effort was crucial to the company’s success in becoming the leader in the eNVM IP industry.

Dr. Shen received his doctoral degree in Electrical Engineering from National Tsing-Hua University (NTHU). He holds about 80 worldwide patents and has published 25 technical papers. He is one of the inventors in eMemory proprietary NVM technology portfolios. He is also one of the major contributors as an author of the book titled "Logic Non-Volatile Memory" and "IEEE International Conference on Integrated Circuit Design and Technology" (ICICDT).

Chris Lu Senior Vice President and General Manager of OTP Business Group

Mr. Lu is the General Manager of OTP Business Group. He was appointed to the position in 2020, and currently leads the OTP Group with a focus on technology innovation and the development of OTP SIP product line. Mr. Lu joined eMemory in 2002 as the department manager of Customer Engineering. Since 2012, Mr. Lu has been the leader of OTP Business Group and successfully helped develop OTP SIP in leading-edge process nodes, including 12nm, 7nm and 5nm technology. Under his leadership, eMemory has become a top-tier OTP SIP provider and won TSMC’s Best IP Partner award for consecutive 11 years. Prior to joining eMemory, Mr. Lu worked at Philips and Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC) where he participated in semiconductor process related R&D projects. Before that, Mr. Lu graduated from National Taiwan University (NTU) with a master’s degree in Photonics and Optoelectronics Engineering (formerly known as Electro-Optical Engineering) and holds over 40 patents in semiconductor technology.

Ching-Yuan Lin Chief of Technology Officer and General Manager of MTP Business Group

Mr. Lin was appointed as the Chief of Technology Officer in 2020, leading the MTP Group and responsible for the developing MTP SIP and Emerging Memory technologies. Prior to that, Mr. Lin joined eMemory in 2000 and led the development of many eMemory core NVM IP designs. Before joining eMemory, Mr. Lin held managerial positions and was involved in semiconductor design and research projects at Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC) and Vanguard International Semiconductor (VIS). Mr. Lin holds a master’s degree in Physics from National Central University (NCU) and an EMBA from National Tsing-Hua University. He also holds over 40 patents in the semiconductor field.

Michael Ho Senior Vice President, Business Development

Mr. Ho was appointed Senior Vice President in 2020, currently in charge of worldwide sales, product marketing, global business development, and customer engineering service. Mr. Ho joined eMemory in 2002 as the technology platform development team leader and has been responsible for leading the sales team since 2008. Prior to joining eMemory, Mr. Ho worked at Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC) and participated in various projects for non-volatile memory technology development. Mr. Ho has a master’s degree in Electrical Engineering from National Tsing-Hua University (NTHU) and holds over 30 patents in the semiconductor technology field.

John Ho Vice President, Research and Development

Mr. Ho is one of the Vice Presidents of eMemory. He was appointed to the position in 2014 and is currently responsible for leading the Engineering Center with the goal of establishing highly efficient product integration teams. Ho joined eMemory in 2000 as one of the founding members and has been focusing on the R&D of core technologies and SIP. Prior to joining eMemory, Mr. Ho worked on memory design and development at Vanguard International Semiconductor (VIS). Mr. Ho graduated from National Chiao Tung University (NCTU) with a master’s degree in Electronics Engineering.

Dr. Evans Yang Vice President, Corporate Strategy

Dr. Yang was appointed Vice President in 2014, with focuses on corporate development strategy. Dr. Yang joined eMemory in 2000 as one of the founding members and served as the Device Technology Development Department manager. During 2004 to 2009, Dr. Yang had gained experiences in other semiconductor companies including Powerchip Semiconductor and PowerFlash. In 2009, he returned to eMemory to participate in the development of various technology platforms and lead the Marketing and Strategy Division team. Dr. Yang graduated from National Tsing-Hua University (NTHU) with a Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering. He holds over 150 worldwide patents and published more than 50 technical papers. He is one of the inventors in eMemory proprietary NVM technology portfolios. He is also one of the major contributors as an author of the book titled "Logic Non-Volatile Memory".

Anita Chang Vice President, Administration

Mrs. Chang is one of the Vice Presidents of eMemory. Appointed to the position in 2008, she is responsible for eMemory’s Information Technology, Legal, Patent Affair and Human Resource. Mrs. Chang joined eMemory in 2000, and has been leading her team to build management structures and operation systems for corporate governance ever since. Prior to joining eMemory, Mrs. Chang worked at the Food Industry Research & Development Institute and the Tze Chiang Foundation of Science and Technology where she was involved in several major government plans and industrial analysis projects. Mrs. Chang holds a master’s degree in Economics from National Taiwan University (NTU).

經營團隊

徐清祥博士 董事長兼總經理

徐博士於2000年創立力旺電子並擔任總經理,訂定公司營運目標並帶領團隊共同努力,致力研發最創新、最易於普及的邏輯製程非揮發性記憶體技術。在徐清祥博士的領導下,力旺電子的技術團隊得以一再突破技術限制,榮獲多項國內外技術創新獎項,並成為全球最大的邏輯製程非揮發性記憶體矽智財廠商。徐清祥博士於2009年任命為力旺電子董事長,並於2021年7月兼任總經理。

徐清祥博士畢業於台灣清華大學電機系,赴美於伊利諾依大學香檳校區電機系深造,於1987年取得博士學位,並於同年加入美國紐約州IBM T. J.華生研究中心,擔任研究員。1992年徐清祥博士受母校清華大學之邀,回台擔任清大電機系副教授,四年後升任教授,同時間亦擔任自強中心及育成中心主任。徐清祥博士於1998年任命為清華大學電子所所長。

徐清祥博士在半導體研究領域有傑出貢獻,擁有超過200個半導體相關專利,發表超過120篇半導體學術論文。

沈士傑博士 前任總經理

沈士傑博士於2009年任命為力旺電子總經理。任職總經理之前,沈士傑先生係擔任技術與營運中心副總經理,負責督導技術開發、行銷業務以及建立客戶服務團隊。自2005年至2008年,沈士傑博士擔任技術暨設計服務處主管,成功帶領公司之技術發展由0.7微米微縮至90奈米。在團隊的努力下,力旺電子已成為全球邏輯製程非揮發性記憶體的領導廠商,持續開創成長與發展。

沈士傑博士畢業於國立清華大學電機系,取得電機博士學位。沈士傑博士擁有近80件專利,並發表過過25篇專業技術論文。沈士傑博士為力旺電子專屬非揮發性記憶體技術發明人之一,亦為「Logic Non-Volatile Memory」專書之主要作者,也曾擔任國際性論壇“Solid State Devices and Materials”之科技委員會成員。

盧俊宏先生 資深副總經理暨第一事業群總經理

盧俊宏先生於2020年任命為第一事業群總經理,帶領第一事業群,負責OTP矽智財產品線之研發及營運平台布局。盧俊宏先生於2002年加入力旺電子,建立客戶工程與技術支援團隊,自2012年起擔任第一事業群主管,專注於OTP矽智財產品線之創新研發、客戶合作開發及營運效能提升,引領力旺電子成為該技術領域首屈一指的供應商。於加入力旺電子之前,盧俊宏先生曾任職於飛利浦和台積電,參與半導體製程之相關研發專案。盧俊宏擁有國立台灣大學光電工程所碩士學位,擁有超過40個全球半導體專利。

林慶源先生 技術長暨第二事業群總經理

林慶源先生於2020年任命為技術長暨第二事業群總經理,負責新興記憶體技術與線路之創新研發,並帶領第二事業群進行MTP矽智財產品線開發與營運。林慶源先生於2000年加入力旺電子,一直專注於力旺電子核心技術及矽智財的設計研發工作,帶領研發團隊不斷突破,成果斐然。在加入力旺電子之前,林慶源先生曾任職於台積電和世界先進,參與半導體設計之相關研發專案。林慶源擁有國立中央大學物理碩士與國立清華大學EMBA學位,擁有超過40個全球半導體專利。

何明洲先生 業務發展資深副總經理

何明洲先生於2020年任命為資深副總經理,負責全球業務發展,產品行銷,市場開發及客戶工程。何明洲先生於2002年加入力旺電子,帶領研發團隊專注於技術平台之開發。自2008年起負責領導業務團隊,成功擴展全球業務並讓力旺躋身全球前十大矽智財供應商。於加入力旺電子之前,何明洲先生曾任職於台積電,參與多項非揮發性記憶體技術開發專案。何明洲畢業於國立清華大學電機研究所,擁有超過30個全球半導體專利。

何建宏先生 研發副總經理

何建宏先生於2014年任命為副總經理,現今帶領工程中心,建立高效率與高品質之產品整合團隊。何建宏先生於2000年即加入力旺電子,為創始成員之一,一直專注於力旺電子核心技術及矽智財的設計研發工作。於加入力旺電子之前,何建宏先生曾任職於世界先進擔任記憶體設計開發。何建宏先生擁有國立交通大學電子研究所碩士學位。

楊青松博士 新事業策略副總經理

楊青松博士於2019年任命為新事業策略副總經理,負責新事業發展策略與經營運作。楊青松博士於2000年即加入力旺電子,為創始成員之一。自2014年起擔任營運企劃副總經理,主要負責擬訂公司發展策略。

楊青松博士為力旺電子專屬非揮發性記憶體技術發明人之一,亦為「Logic Non-Volatile Memory」專書之主要作者。楊青松博士畢業於國立清華大學電機系,取得電機博士學位,擁有超過150個全球半導體專利。

張雪華女士 行政副總經理

張雪華女士於2008年任命為副總經理,掌管資訊管理、法務、智權、人力資源與一般行政事務。張雪華於2000年即加入力旺電子,為創始成員之一,多年來持續帶領她的管理團隊,規劃公司組織以及建立各項管理制度,為公司奠定穩定的運作根基。於加入力旺電子之前,張雪華女士曾任職於食品研究所及自強基金會,參與多項政府計畫及產業研究分析。張雪華女士擁有國立台灣大學經濟研究所碩士學位。